June 18, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Annual General Meeting Of Tripura Photojournalist’s Association.

Spread the love

With the initiative of Tripura Photojournalist’s Association organized Annual General Meeting at Agartala Press Club on Sunday (18th June, 2023). At the beginning of the conference, outgoing Secretary Ramakanta Dey, presented the report and annual income and expenditure of the account. After the conference, Photojournalists formed the new working committee of the association by their voting.

After the voting process through the ballot papers, the results were officially announced at the end of the counting.  Former Secretary of Agartala Press Club Pranab Sarkar was the returning officer on duty to conduct the election, Dulal Chakraborty and Alak Ghosh were the presiding officers, Sajjad Ali was the observer in the voting process of the association. A total of 62 members voted. After counting, the returning officer announced the names of 13 members of the elected management committee. The elected management committee members are Praloyjit Paul elected as President, Suman Deb Roy and Sajal Chakraborty as vice presidents, Abhishek Saha has been elected as Secretary, Milton Dhar and Biswajit Dey as Assistant Secretary and Suman Ghosh as treasurer. Executive Committee members are Chinmoy Chowdhury, Bhaskar Das, Prabir Debbarma, Bishnupada Banik, Krishanu Debbarma and Bapan Das.

About The Author