April 23, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

By-Election 7-Ramnagar Assembly Constituency Will Be Held On 19th April : Election Commission Of India (ECI) Address In Press Conference.

Spread the love

New Delhi, 16th of March 2024 : Chief Election Commissioner of India Rajiv Kumar, has announced to the schedule of the Lok Sabha elections and By-elections on Saturday (16th March, 2024). In today’s Press Conference apart from the Chief Election Commissioner, Newly appointed Election Commissioners Gyanesh Kumar & Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu and other senior officials were present.

Lok Sabha elections for 543 seats and by-elections to Twenty-Six (26) Assembly Constituencies will be held in Seven (7) phases, from April 19 till June 1. Schedule for bye-election to 26 Assemblies Constituencies of  Bihar, Haryana, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. The counting of votes will be held on June 4 (Tuesday).

According to the schedule of Election Commissioner of India, on Wednesday (20th March, 2024) public notice relating to the elections will be issued. The submission of nomination papers will continue till 27th March (Wednesday) and the date of scrutiny of Nominations has been fixed on Thursday (28th March, 2024). The last date of withdrawal of nomination is 30th March, 2024 (Saturday). By-elections in constituency will be held on (Friday) 19th April, 2024 next. The votes will be counted on 4th June next. The entire election process will end on 6th June, 2024.

About The Author