June 18, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Celebrated Statehood Day With Gaiety.

Spread the love

Agartala, 21st January 2024 : With the initiative of Information & Cultural Affairs Department Government of Tripura, Statehood Day Celebration ceremony has been organized at Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhawan, Agartala on Sunday (21st January, 2024). The programme was inaugurated by lighting the lamp by the Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha and other dignitaries.

“One of the conditions of development is peace & order and improved communication system. There is now an atmosphere of peace and harmony in the State. If this atmosphere of peace can be kept intact, the overall development of the State will accelerate.” Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha said at the Statehood Day celebration ceremony. The Chief Minister said that efforts have been made to develop the state as a multinational trade and logistics hub. Once the Agartala-Akhaura rail link and Maitri Bridge are operational, Tripura will become the gateway to Southeast Asia. It will increase trade and employment opportunities. A bright future awaits Tripura in the coming days.

The Chief Minister also added that since the establishment of the present Government in the State in 2018, initiatives have been taken to develop the state’s infrastructure, communication, public welfare, health, education, industry, sports, agriculture and culture. Today, the common people of the State are particularly benefited by the willingness to modernize and simplify the government system. After Narendra Modi took over as Prime Minister in 2014, every sector of the country has development. The Chief Minister said that now there are 6 national highways in the state. 4 more roads have been declared National Highways in principle. 5 Citizen Awards and 10 Statehood Day Awards were given on the occasion. On the occasion, the guests unveiled a folder containing the development information of the state.

Hon’ble Power, Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare minister Ratan Lal Nath, Hon’ble Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Transport and Tourism minister Sushanta Chowdhury, Hon’ble Youth Affairs & Sports, Social Welfare & Social Education, Minister Tinku Roy, Hon’ble Industries & Commerce, Jail (Home), OBC Welfare Minister Santana Chakma, Chief Secretary JK Sinha, and many other dignitaries were present in the celebration ceremony. Director of Information & Cultural Affairs Department Bimbisar Bhattacharjee has concluded the ceremony with vote of thanks.​

About The Author