April 17, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha Inaugurates Tirupati Balaji Temple At Fatikroy.

Spread the love

Fatikroy, 11th of March 2024 : Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha inaugurated the Tirupati Balaji Temple at Fatikroy on Monday (11th March, 2024).

“The Tirupati Balaji Temple Inauguration Today is an auspicious day for the state. This time under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi the country is moving forward and regaining our green glory.”, Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha said at the inauguration ceremony of Balaji Temple, Sharadamba Temple and Adi Shankaracharya Temple at Pechardahar in Unakoti district today.

The chief minister also added that many Hindu temples in India have been renovated and developed during this period. Its purpose is not only to strengthen the religious ideology, but also to expand the economic activities centered on it. The Chief Minister said that along with the construction of the Sringeri Balaji temple, they have also established a school here. In the future, this institution also plans to build colleges and hospitals. This is development. Inaugural ceremony of Tirupati Balaji Temple Hon’ble Governor of Nagaland La. Ganesan said, 1800-century philosopher Adi Shankaracharya revived the core ideas of Sanatan Dharma and propagated the eternal values of Vedanta. Adi Shankaracharya also emphasized on unity. He also expressed hope that these institutions will sow seeds of great values in the lives of the villagers and the youth community here.

Padma Shri V. R. Gowrishankar, former chief executive officer and administrator of Sringeri Sharada Peetham delivered the welcome speech on the occasion. Hon’ble SC Welfare, ARD, Fisheries Minister Sudhangshu Das, Hon’ble Youth Affairs & Sports, Social Welfare & Social Education, Minister Tinku Roy, Amrita Kumar Bhattacharya, Secretary of Sringeri Sharada Vidyamandir and many other dignitaries were present in the inauguration ceremony. Abhishek Chandra, Special Secretary of Tripura Government has concluded the ceremony with vote of thanks.​

About The Author