May 30, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Free And Fair Polls In Tripura Lok Sabha General Elections.

Spread the love

Khowai, 26th of April, 2024 : Polling for the Tripura East (ST) Parliamentary Constituency in the Second Phase of the 18th Lok Sabha was completed in a free and fair. Voters right to vote in 307 polling stations of Khowai district with great enthusiasm and excitement. There were long queues of voters in most of the booths to their democratic rights. There were high security arrangements at the polling stations.

CPI(M) MLA Nirmal Biswas cast his vote at Booth No. 21 of 25 Khowai Assembly Constituency. BJP Khowai Mandal President Subrata Majumdar cast his vote in Booth No. 28 of 25. Samir Kumar Das, General Secretary of BJP District Committee cast his vote in Booth No. 42. Abhijit Datta Bhowmik and Animesh Nag, prominent political figures of Khowai, cast their vote in Booth No. 37.

Hon’ble Forest, Science, Technology & Environment Minister Animesh Debbarma cast his vote at Tulashikhar Jamtila High School in Asharambari Assembly constituency. MLA Ranjit Debbarma casts his vote at Belcherra Class XII School under Ramchandra Ghat Assembly Constituency.

There are no reports of any untoward incidents related to the polls. District Election Officer and Khowai District Magistrate & Collector, Chandni Chandran thanked the voters of the district for their spontaneous participation in voting. On this day, 24 Ramchandra Ghat Assembly Constituency polled 73.14 %. 25 votes in Khowai-25 Assembly Constituency polled 85. 52 % and 26 Asharam Bari assembly constituencies voting rate is 72. 13 %.

About The Author