April 18, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 : BJP Candidate Of Tripura West PC Former CM & Rajya Sabha Member, Biplab Kumar Deb Files Nomination For Lok Sabha Seat.

Spread the love

Agartala, 27th of March 2024 : Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Former Chief Minister and Rajya Sabha member Biplab Kumar Deb of Tripura West Parliamentary Constituency on Wednesday (27th March, 2024) submitted his nomination papers for the forthcoming Lok Sabha Seat. The nomination paper was submitted to the District Election Officer (DEO) Dr. Vishal Kumar. Accompanied by Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha and Haryana CM Nayab Singh Saini, Biplab Kumar Deb submitted his nomination to the returning officer.

Before submitting his nomination, supporters of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) organized a rally. The procession, adorned with flags and banners of the party constituting passes through various routes of the Agartala city. Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Haryana Nayab Singh Saini, Former Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, Hon’ble Power, Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare Minister Ratan Lal Nath, Hon’ble Finance, Planning & Coordination, Information Technology Minister Pranajit Singha Roy, Founder of Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) Motha Party Prodyut Manikya Kishore Deb Barma, Hon’ble CEM of Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) Purna Chandra Jamatia, other Cabinet Ministers, MLAs, Senior leaders of BJP, IPFT, TIPRA Motha parties and many others remained participated in the procession.

BJP nominee Dipak Majumder also submitted his nomination papers for the by-election to the Ramnagar assembly constituency. Both BJP candidates filed their papers on the last date for filing nomination.

The nomination papers will be scrutinized on Thursday, and the last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 30.

Elections to the Tripura West Lok Sabha seat and by-poll to the Ramnagar assembly constituency will be held on April 19.

“It is a historic day for Tripura as three parties- BJP, Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) and TIPRA Motha came together. They joined a rally organized to mark the submission of nomination papers for the ensuing elections. I know many people will be scared of taking on the BJP-led alliance after witnessing the mega rally,” Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha said. While addressing the rally, the Tripura chief minister also added the party is “100 percent sure of winning two Lok Sabha seats in Tripura and one assembly constituency with a huge margin”.

“Under the leadership of Manik Saha, the BJP will win both Lok Sabha constituencies and gift two seats to Prime Minister Narendra Modi,” Hon’ble Chief Minister of Haryana Nayab Singh Saini said. He urged people to make sure that the BJP can cross the 400-seat mark in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Founder of Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) Motha Party Prodyut Manikya Kishore Deb Barma , who joined the rally along with his leaders and supporters, asserted that the prime minister’s victory in the parliamentary elections is “inevitable”. “I am not a BJP leader but I am sure Modi is returning (to power). Besides, Biplab Kumar Deb and Kriti Singh Debbarma, who is contesting from Tripura East Lok Sabha seat on a BJP ticket will also emerge victorious in the elections. I appeal to the people to take the right path for the development of the state,” he also added.

About The Author