April 24, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 : BJP & TIPRA Motha Candidate Of Tripura East PC Kriti Singh Debbarma Files Nomination For Lok Sabha Seat.

Spread the love

Agartala, 28th of March 2024 : Bharatiya Janata Party and Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) Motha Party  candidate Kriti Singh Debbarma of Tripura East Parliamentary Constituency on Thursday (28th March, 2024) submitted her nomination papers for the forthcoming Lok Sabha Seat. The nomination paper was submitted to the District Election Officer. Accompanied by Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha and Prodyut Manikya Kishore Deb Barma submitted her nomination to the returning officer.

Before submitting her nomination, supporters of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) Motha Party organized a rally. The procession, adorned with flags and banners of the party constituting passes through various routes of the Ambassa. Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Hon’ble Power, Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare Minister Ratan Lal Nath, Founder of Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) Motha Party Prodyut Manikya Kishore Deb Barma, Hon’ble CEM of Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) Purna Chandra Jamatia, Hon’ble Youth Affairs & Sports, Social Welfare & Social Education Minister Tinku Roy, other Cabinet Ministers, MLAs, Senior leaders of BJP, IPFT, TIPRA Motha parties and many others remained participated in the procession.

According to the schedule of Election Commissioner of India, Tripura East  on Thursday (28th March, 2024) public notice relating to the elections will be issued. The submission of nomination papers will continue till 4th April (Thursday) and the date of scrutiny of  Nominations has been fixed on Friday (5th April, 2024). The last date of withdrawal of nomination is 8th April, 2024 (Monday). Poll in constituency will be held on (Friday) 26th April, 2024 next. The votes will be counted on 4th June next. The entire election process will end on 6th June, 2024.

About The Author