April 18, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 : TPCC President & I.N.D.I.A. Bloc-backed Candidate Of Tripura West PC Ashish Kumar Saha Files Nomination For Lok Sabha Polls.

Spread the love

Agartala, 27th of March 2024 : Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president and Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (I.N.D.I.A.) bloc-backed candidate Ashish Kumar Saha of Tripura West Parliamentary Constituency on Wednesday (27th March, 2024) submitted his nomination papers for the forthcoming Lok Sabha Polls. The nomination paper was submitted to the District Election Officer (DEO) Dr. Vishal Kumar.

Before submitting his nomination, supporters of CPIM and Congress joint organized a rally. The procession, adorned with flags and banners of the parties constituting the I.N.D.I.A. Bloc, including CPIM and Congress, passes through various routes of the city. Tripura Pradesh Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman, Opposition Leader and CPI(M) Tripura State Committee Secretary Jitendra Chaudhury, State Secretary of All India Kisan Sabha (AIKS) Pabitra Kar, MLA Gopal Chandra Roy, All India Congress Committee (AICC) Secretary Szarita Laitphlang and other CPI(M), Congress leaders were participated in the procession.

About The Author