July 16, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Tripura By-Election : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Wins Two Seats Boxanagar-20 & Dhanpur-23 Assembly Constituencies.

Spread the love

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) victory in the by-elections for both the Boxanagar-20 and Dhanpur-23 Assembly Constituencies. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) retained the Dhanpur-23 seat and wrested the Boxanagar-20 seat from the CPI(M).

Election officials said the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Boxanagar-20 candidate Taffajal Hossain defeated CPI(M) candidate Mizan Hussain by 30, 237 votes in Boxanagar-20 Assembly Constituency. Similarly, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Dhanpur-23 candidate Bindu Debnath defeated CPI(M) candidate Kaushik Chanda by 18,871 votes in Dhanpur-23 Assembly Constituency. By-elections to Boxanagar-20 and Dhanpur-23 Assembly Constituencies were held on September 5, 2023. Votes counted on 8th September, 2023(Friday).

About The Author