July 14, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Two Officers From Tripura To Be Awarded By Election Commission For The Best Electoral Practice.

Spread the love

Agartala, 18th of January 2024 : The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced the names of the thirteen (13) bureaucrats who will be honoured for their contributions to their best electoral practice in elections held last year. The Awards will be presented to them on 25th January, 2024 as a part of National Voters Day.  

The Awardees belong to Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Tripura,  Mizoram,  Telangana,  Madhya Pradesh and Jharkhand.

Two officers from Tripura Saju Vaheed A., (IAS) District Magistrate & Collector of  South Tripura District have been given the Best Electoral Practice Award 2023 under the Accessible Elections category. Dr. Ramesh Chand Yadav, (IPS), Superintendent of Police, Dhalai have been given the Best Electoral Practice Award 2023 under the Security Management category.

List of Awardees

General Award

  1. Sh. Vinit Nandanwar (IAS), Collector and DEO, Dantewada, Chhattisgarh, Election Management
  2. Smt. Divya Prabhu. GR (IAS), District Election Officer, Chitradugra, Karnataka, Electoral Roll Management
  3. Dr. Vipin Itankar (IAS). District Election Officer, Nagpur, Maharashtra, Voter’s Education and Electoral Participation
  4. Sh. Ansh Deep (IAS), District Collector & District Election Officer. Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, IT Initiatives
  5. Sh. Saju Vaheed A., (IAS). District Election Officer, South Tripura, Tripura, Accessible Elections
  6. Dr. Ramesh Chand Yadav, (IPS), Superintendent of Police, Dhalai, Tripura, Security Management
  7. Sh. Vineet Kumar, (IPS), Superintendent of Police, Champhai, Mizoram, Security Management

Special Award

  1. Sh. Vikas Kumar, (IPS), Nodal officer (Election Expenditure), Election Management & Innovative Measures
  2. Sri Sarfaraz Ahmad. (IAS). Addl. Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana. Election Management
  3. Sh. Rohan Saxena, Chief Executive Officer, Zila Panchayat, Niwari, Madhya Pradesh, Voter’s Education and Electoral Participation
  4. Shri Syed Nasir Jamil, System Analyst, Chief Electoral Office, Jharkhand, IT Initiatives

Award for Govt. Dept./ Agency/ PSU

  1. Smt. Shikha C., IAS, Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Karnataka, Election Management (Expenditure)

Best Performing State Award

  1. Ms. Reena Babasaheb Kangale, IAS, Chief Electoral Officer, Chhattisgarh

About The Author