June 22, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Agartala Press Club’s 40th Anniversary Celebrations Start With Colourful Procession.

Spread the love

Agartala, 30th of January, 2024 : The Year-long celebration ceremony of Agartala Press Club’s 40th anniversary start with a Colourful procession (Shubha Yatra) on Tuesday (30th January, 2024). On this day, Senior journalist Srout Ranjan Khisa, founder of Agartala Press Club, Satyabrata Chakraborty, Chief Editor of Syandan Patrika & Syandan TV  and founder of Agartala Press Club Subal Kumar Dey, Eminent Journalist Shekhar Dutta, Eminent Journalist Pradip Datta Bhaumik started the procession by waving the flag.

The procession has started from the Agartala Press Club premises and passes through various routes of Ujjayanta Palace, Kaman Chowmuhani, Post Office Chowmuhani, RMS Chowmuhani, Orient Chowmuhani and Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhawan and end to Agartala Press Club. Sanjib Deb, founder member of Agartala Press Club, Arun Nath, Fulan Bhattacharjee, Jayanta Bhattacharjee, President of Agartala Press Club, Ramakanta Dey Secretary of Agartala Press Club, Former Secretary of Agartala Press Club Pranab Sarkar, Photo Journalists, Journalists and many others remained participated in the Colourful procession with a great enthusiasm.

About The Author