June 19, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Assam Assembly Election 2021

Spread the love

The counting of votes for West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam, Puducherry assembly elections is now heading towards conclusion. BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is on its way of securing decisive majority seats in Assam second time. 126 assembly constituencies in Assam. Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal won from Majuli constituency, Finance and Health Minister and BJP’s star Himanta Biswa Sarma won from Jalukbari.

The elections were held amid a surge in Covid-19 cases across the country – a second wave that has ridden the country to an unprecedented crisis. Dateline 2nd May 2021

About The Author