July 14, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

West Bengal Assembly Election 2021

Spread the love

The counting of votes for West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam, Puducherry assembly elections is now heading towards conclusion. 294 Assembly Constituencies in West Bengal. Trinamool Congress leads in 208 of 294 seats. Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC) is on its way of securing decisive majority seats leaving the BJP’s challenge behind in West Bengal.

The elections were held amid a surge in Covid-19 cases across the country – a second wave that has ridden the country to an unprecedented crisis.

About The Author