July 16, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Assembly Election-2023 : Left Front Announce Candidates List For Assembly Election 2023.

Spread the love

The CPI(M) led Left Front has announced the name of candidates for the Assembly Election 2023 at Press Conference on Wednesday (25th January, 2023). Left Front announced 47 candidates for the forthcoming General Election to Tripura Legislative Assembly-2023.

Total 47 seats out of 60 Assembly seats in Tripura, leaving 13 seats to the Congress party. The CPI(M) will contest 43, while other Left partners- CPI, RSP, Forward Bloc (FB)- will field one candidate each and one independent candidate Puroshottyam Ray Barman, an advocate and human rights activist.

Eight candidates former Chief Minister Manik Sarkar, Bhanulal Saha, Sahid Chowdhury, Badal Chowdhury, Tapan Chakraborty, Narayan Chandra Chowdhury, Jashbir Tripura, Mabasar Ali are not contesting the polls.

About The Author