April 23, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

By-Elections To Four Assembly Seats Will Be Held On June 23 : State Election Commission Address In Press Conference.

Spread the love

State Election Commission on Thursday (26th May, 2022) has announced the date of by-elections to the four Assembly seats of Tripura. Three Assembly seats fell vacant after the concerned MLAs resigned from the MLAship and quit BJP. Another by-election was necessitated after the death of the CPM MLA. By-elections to the four Tripura Assembly seats – 06-Agartala, 08-Town Bordowali, 46Surma and 57-Jubarajnagar – will be held on 23rd June. 

Tripura Election Commission said, on 30th May public notice relating to the elections will be issued. The submission of nomination papers will continue till 6th June and the date of scrutiny has been fixed on 7th June. The last date of withdrawal of nomination is 9th June. By-elections in four constituencies will be held on 23rd June next. The votes will be counted on 26th June next. The entire election process will end on 28th June.

About The Author