May 30, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Former BJP MLA Arun Chandra Bhoumik Join Indian National Congress.

Spread the love

Agartala, 10th of April, 2024 : With the initiative of Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) a joining programme has been organized at campaign rally, Netaji Chowmuhani, Agartala on Wednesday (10th April, 2024). Former Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Arun Chandra Bhoumik has come under the banner of National Congress party. TPCC president Ashish Kumar Saha and Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman accepted him into the Congress party.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on 30th November, 2023 was expelled Former BJP MLA Arun Chandra Bhoumik for six years for his alleged involvement in anti party activists.

In today’s programme apart from Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman, TPCC President & I.N.D.I.A. bloc-backed candidate of Tripura West Parliamentary Constituency Ashish Kumar Saha, All India Congress Committee (AICC) Secretary Szarita Laitphlang, senior congress leader Pijush Kanti Biswas and many other leaders were present in the rally.

About The Author