June 17, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

IPL 2024 Winner : Kolkata Knight Riders Winner Of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024.

Spread the love

Chennai, 26th of May, 2024 : The Kolkata Knight Riders won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 champions on Sunday (26th May, 2024) after they beat Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final at the Ma Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

The toss for the IPL 2024 Finale between Kolkata and Hyderabad was conducted where the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bat first leaving the bowling for Kolkata Knight Riders. Sunrisers Hyderabad got all out at 113 runs in the first innings and then Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) chased the target of 114 runs in 10.3 overs to lift the IPL 2024 trophy. Kolkata Knight Riders to beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets.

About The Author