June 15, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

National Doctors Day Celebrated By Health And Family Welfare Department, Government Of Tripura.

Spread the love

With the initiative of Health and Family Welfare Department, Government of Tripura celebrated the National Doctors Day 2023 at Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhawan, Agartala on Saturday (1st July, 2023). In the presence of many dignitaries Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha inaugurated the programme.

National Doctors Day is celebrated on July 1 every year to commemorate the birth and death anniversary of Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, one of India’s most renowned physicians and the second Chief Minister of West Bengal. Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy was a highly respected doctor, a visionary statesman, and a recipient of the Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award.

“The Government is determined to provide protection to all levels of health workers including doctors attached to the health services of the state. The State Government will never tolerate attacks on doctors. Because doctors are working wholeheartedly in providing health services despite various adversities. Everyone in the society needs to be aware of giving due respect to doctors” Hon’ble Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha said at the celebration ceremony of National Doctors Day.

The Chief Minister also added that doctors belong to a great profession who issue birth and death certificates of people. Doctors should always work with an attitude of service. In addition, the doctors should be polite in their behavior. Most of the state budget is allocated to the health sector. For the development of the health system of the state, the government is working seriously on the infrastructural development of each health institution. Due to the development of the state’s health system, operations for critical diseases are now possible in the state.

12 senior doctors who have contributed to the provision of medical services in the state were felicitated on the occasion of National Doctor’s Day celebrations. Doctors, nurses and other staff who have shown merit in the administrative department in various health institutions of the state are also felicitated. The Chief Minister and other guests presented trophies to each of the awardees.

Dr. Debashis Bose Secretary of Health Department, Director of Tripura Health Service, Shubashis Debbarma and additional director Dr. Pradeep Kumar Debbarma, Dr. Ashok Sinha, former MLA Dr. Dilip Kumar Das and many other dignitaries remained present in the programme.

About The Author