July 14, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony Organized By Agartala Press Club.

Spread the love

With the initiative of Agartala Press Club organized Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony and Hiranmoy Chakraborty award at Agartala Press Club on Saturday (5th August, 2023). This year the Hiranmoy Chakraborty Award was given to Paritosh Biswas, Editor of Jagaran Patrika and Ranjith Debbarma, Editor of Chini Khorang News Channel.

Prize winners in various events were : Swaropa Naha, Sushmita Roy Sen, Santosh Gope in Ludo; Shishan Chakraborty, Manisha Ghosh, Suprabhat Debnath in Chinese checkers; Kiriti Dutta, Abhishek Chakraborty, Bikas Dhanuka in Chess; Bikas Dhanuka, Suman Ghosh, Vhaskar Das in Carrom singles; Abhijit Majumdar and Suman Ghosh, Sumit Singh and Bapan Das, Bikas Dhanuka and Bhaskar Das in Carrom doubles; Kaushik Samajpati, Manimoy Roy, Suprabhat Debnath in table tennis; Santosh Gope, Milton Dhar, Kaushik Samajpati in Badminton. Apart from this, every player of the champion and runner team of both male and female category in cricket has been awarded. The judges and referees of the tournament were also honored.

Hon’ble Mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation Dipak Majumder, Bangladesh High Commission, Assistant High Commissioner Arif Mohammad, Chairman of Sports Committee Alok Ghosh, Registrar of M.B.B University Dr. Sumanta Chakraborty, Agartala Press Club President Jayanta Bhattacharjee, Press Club Secretary Ramakanta Dey, and other Senior journalist were present in the Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony today. Hon’ble Mayor of Agartala Municipal Corporation Dipak Majumder along with other guests handed over prizes to the winners. All the events of the Games and Sports Fest starting from last March 20 and the annual prize distribution ceremony were successfully completed today, the Agartala Press Club has thanked all concerned.

About The Author