December 8, 2023


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Swearing-In Ceremony Of New Tripura Government.

Spread the love

Dr. Manik Saha took oath for the second time as the Chief Minister of Tripura at Swami Vivekananda Ground, Agartala on Wednesday (8th March, 2023). Hon’ble Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya administered the oath of office to the Dr. Manik Saha oath as Chief Minister.

Dr. Manik Saha taking oath as Chief Minister of Tripura.

Eight more ministers, including Ratan Lal Nath, Sushanta Chowdhury, Pranajit Singha Roy, Santana Chakma, Sudhangshu Das, Bikash Debbarma, Tinku Roy, Sukla Charan Noatia were also sworn in by Hon’ble Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya.

The new ministers sworn in are Sudhangshu Das, Bikash Debbarma, Tinku Roy and Sukla Charan Noatia from the BJP’s alliance partner Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT).

Hon’ble Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President J.P. Nadda, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Assam Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Manipur N. Biren Singh, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Sikkim Prem Singh Tamang, Hon’ble MP and Former Chief Minister of Tripura Biplab Kumar Deb, Former Deputy Chief Minister of Tripura Jishnu Dev Varma, Hon’ble MP and Union Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Pratima Bhoumik, senior bureaucrats and other dignitaries were present in the swearing-In ceremony.

About The Author