May 28, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

5 (Five) NLFT (BM) Cadres Surrendered To Tripura Police.

Spread the love

On 18th August, 2023, 05 (five) NLFT (BM) cadres who had joined the organization in Bangladesh surrendered before Tripura Police and  returned to the mainstream. The Names of the surrendered NLFT  cadres are (1) Kanta Mohan Tripura (45) S/o Lt. Lebamoni Tripura of  Wakhiram Roaja Para, PS Manikpur (2) Nakshatra Debbarma S/o Lt.  Bidhimihan Debbarma of Jagaibari, PS- Bishramganj (3) Emang  Debbarma (20) S/O Rajesh Debbarma of Jagya Kobra, PS  Champahowar, (4) Gertajoy Tripura(23) S/o Wakhi Mohan Tripura of  Kalabari, Wakhiram Roaja Para, PS Manikpur and (5) Mansubar Tripura  (25) S/o Shri Narendra Tripura of Kalabari, Wakhiram Roaja Para, PS  Manikpur.  

They joined the NLFT (BM) group during the last one and a half  years. Their detailed interrogation will help security forces gather more  information about the organization’s activities. Their surrender will also  motivate other Cadres to surrender before security forces and join the  mainstream society, leaving the path of violence behind.  

Tripura Police is committed to ensuring the State Government’s  policy of zero tolerance against insurgency.  

About The Author