June 15, 2024


Tripura's Latest News, Views & News Portal

Ampi ADC Inspectorate Observers 61st Teachers’ Day.

Spread the love

With the initiative of Ampinagar school inspectorate (TTAADC) the 61st Teachers’ Day celebration has been conducted here in Ampinagar town hall, Amarpur Gomati Tripura today (5th September, 2022). On this auspicious occasion a large number of school teachers, teachers’ in charge, students, parents, school management committee members as well as local villagers have assembled here in the programme venue and took participation in the programme. Under the able guidance and supervision of Ampinagar I.S Siman Uchai (TTAADC) this I.S level programme has been accomplished successfully. The MDC Sadagar Kalai of Ampinagar has inaugur­ated the Teaches’ Day celebration in the presence of many dignitaries of the pro­gramme. The TTAADC teachers​ have paid homage with due dignity to the philosopher president Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan who is a great inspiration of the teachers society.

Addressing the participants the retired HM Surjya Das has said, “Teachers are the most precious for the society and they have a significant contribution over all kinds of social progress and achievements. The great idealism of the greatest teachers Dr. Sarvepalli Rad­hakrishnan has inspired our country very much. The ideal personality of a person appears through his genuine learning from a genuine path finder.” Amidst the other distinguished participants there were​ Tapan Debbarma, (ADC A.I.S of Ampinagar) Shibshadan Jamatia, ADC A.I.S, Surjya Bashi Molsom, district zonal chairman, Deb Sadhan Jamatia, Ampi sub-zonal chairman, Subhash Debbarma, Ampi block TIPRA Motha president, Sanjay Jamatia, social activist and many others remained present in the programme. The ADC school children have presented attractive indigenous cultural programmes to beautify the teachers day celebration. Several cultural programme provider teams from different ADC schools and hostels have taken active part in this auspicious occasion.

About The Author